Mathematics Challenge 2014 Awards

Today the winners of our first Mathematics Challenge received their awards in a ceremony with Dr Evgeny Khukhro, Maths Programmes Leader and Chair of the Challenge Panel, and professors Andrei Zvelindovsky, Head of the School of Mathematics and Physics and Andrew Hunter, Head of the College of Science.

Seven winners attended the ceremony in person (click on the photos). The ceremony was  followed by the public lecture “Fascinating foams: the mathematics of soap bubbles” by a guest speaker Professor Simon Cox.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© School of Mathematics and Physics, University of Lincoln, Brayford Pool, Lincoln, LN6 7TS, United Kingdom
%d bloggers like this: