Winners of the Mathematics Challenge 2015-16

Congratulations to the winners of the Mathematics Challenge 2015-16 and a big thank you to all participants. The Awards Ceremony has taken place on 18th of March 2016 at the University of Lincoln’s Brayford Campus. The results are:

1st prize

Ricky Bassi, Beauchamp College, Oadby

Joint 2nd prize

Andy Pollock, Franklin College, Grimsby

Ewan Ward, Queen Elizabeths Grammer School, Alford

Joint 3rd prize

Vlad Brebeanu, Skegness Academy, Skegness

Douglas Douglas, Stamford School, Stamford

Petr Jakubcik, George Heriot’s School, Edinburgh

Jack Sacks, Penistone Grammar School, Sheffield

Read the panel solutions and comments here.


  1. […] awards ceremony for the winners of the Maths Challenge-2015-16 of the School of Mathematics and Physics has taken place on 18 March 2016 at the University of […]


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© School of Mathematics and Physics, University of Lincoln, Brayford Pool, Lincoln, LN6 7TS, United Kingdom
%d bloggers like this: