Winners of the Mathematics Challenge 2021–22

Congratulations to the winners of the Lincoln Mathematics Challenge 2021-22 and a big thank you to all participants! A strong competition made the choices difficult for the Competition Committee, with often subtle differences in the proofs determining each place winners.

Solutions of the problems can be found here.

The results of the competition are:

1st prize winner:

Ned Bowlas (Harrogate Grammar School).

Joint 2nd prize winners:

Ben Chung (Hills Road Sixth Form College, Cambridge);

Julia Volovich (Chesterton Community College, Cambridge).

Joint 3rd place winners:

Tessa Hayhurst (Hills Road Sixth Form College, Cambridge);

Jiayi Meng (The King’s School, Grantham);

Louis Molenaar (Dereham Sixth Form College, Norfolk).

C O N G R A T U L A T I O N S !


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© School of Mathematics and Physics, University of Lincoln, Brayford Pool, Lincoln, LN6 7TS, United Kingdom
%d bloggers like this: