Danilo Roccatano

Originally posted on Computational Physics Group:
Danilo Roccatano is a Senior Lecturer in College of Science. Danilo Roccatano received his PhD in chemistry in 1997 at the University of Rome “La Sapienza”, Italy. From 1996, he worked as a postdoc in the group of Prof. H.J.C. Berendsen at the Chemistry department of the University of Groningen…

Dr Bart Vorselaars

Originally posted on Computational Physics Group:
Bart Vorselaars joined the School of Mathematics and Physics in the College of Science as a Lecturer. He obtained his doctor’s degree from the Department of Applied Physics at Eindhoven University of Technology in the Netherlands. Subsequently, he worked as a postdoctoral research fellow at the University of Reading and Warwick…

Dr Fabien Paillusson

Originally posted on Computational Physics Group:
Fabien Paillusson obtained a Masters degree in Theoretical Physics of Complex Systems in 2007 from University Pierre and Marie Curie in Paris, France. He obtained a Ph.D. in 2010 in the same university under the supervision of Jean-Marc Victor for his work on the modelling of nanoparticles interacting with…

New staff – Dr Manuela Mura

Welcome to our new staff: Dr Manuela Mura, who started as a Senior Lecturer returning after a maternity leave. Manuela received a doctorate from the King’s College London, where she wrote a PhD thesis on “Theoretical characterization of STM images of assemblies of flat organic molecules on metal surfaces”, for which work she received Tadion-Rideal Prize for […]

Prof Evgeny Khukhro

Welcome to our new staff: Prof Evgeny Khukhro, who is a Professor of Pure Mathematics  in our school. His subject specialism is Group Theory and Theory of Lie Rings. Evgeny is a member of the Editorial Boards of “Journal of Algebra” (Elsevier),  a Managing Editor of “Journal of Group Theory” (de Gruyter) and a Managing Editor of […]

New staff – Dr Marco Pinna

Welcome to our first new staff: Dr Marco Pinna. Marco is a Senior Lecturer in our school. His subject specialism is Computational Physics and Applied Mathematics. Marco is a recipient of Institute of Physics (IOP) 2009 PhD Thesis Prize in Computational Physics.

© School of Mathematics and Physics, University of Lincoln, Brayford Pool, Lincoln, LN6 7TS, United Kingdom